Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler

Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler by Jimmy Sangster

An uproariously funny adventure in the tradition of Dr. Strangelove, M*A*S*H and Catch-22. 

Anthony Bridges is a hapless, over-sexed, unemployable Brit who lives in London with a wealthy young woman who is eager to marry him…a fate he’d like to avoid, but he can’t afford any other options. Lucky for him, her father doesn’t want the wedding to happen either, and offers Anthony a well-paying job abroad in exchange for ditching his daughter. Anthony gladly agrees, unaware that he’s just signed on as an international arms dealer. He’s immediately plunged into the middle of a rebellion in a tiny South American country that’s perpetually at war and soon discovers why the first rule of the cut-throat business is “never turn your back on a satisfied customer.” 

 


Books by Jimmy Sangster

Fastball: All Four “Ball” Novels by Jimmy Sangster

Fastball: All Four “Ball” Novels by Jimmy Sangster

All FOUR of Jimmy Sangster's brilliant, critically-acclaimed and darkly funny "James Reed" crime novels in one volume

Go to Book

Superspy Superpack

Superspy Superpack

Five highly-acclaimed spy novels by two masters of the genre in one action-packed volume

Go to Book

Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler

Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler

A hapless Brit unknowingly becomes an international arms dealer in this rollicking, wildly funny adventure.

Go to Book

Fireball

Fireball

The long-lost fourth book in Jimmy Sangster's "James Reed" series. Reed is trapped in a nightmare of sex, blackmail and murder... to get out, he must go to New York...and worm his way into the rotton core of the Big Apple. 

Go to Book



Reviews For Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler

Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler 5.0

Sangster pulls zero punches in this wild, tawdry, and surprise-filled novel distinguished by sharp dialogue and comic timing. Fans of Evelyn Waugh’s 'Decline and Fall' might want to give this one a try.

Publishers Weekly

Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler 5.0

Rumbustiously Anglo-Saxon farce.

Kirkus Reviews

Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler 5.0

First and foremost, this book is hilarious. It's an absolute must read. Just following Anthony's disastrous showing as a weapons sales rep is worth the sticker price. For action, there's plenty. Sangster mixes peril on the high seas with numerous gunbattles and torture. Sangster does a fantastic job just poking fun at countries and their endless quests for violence and superiority. Sangster doesn't hold back, he throws China, Russia, the US and England under the bus in a lighthearted and entertaining manner.. "Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler" uses the author's unique sense of witty, off the cuff writing to mock Earth's morbid fascination with weapons, power and greed. It's a humorous, albeit violent, deep-dive into third world politics and the zillionaires that finance it. In other words: an absolute must read."

Paperback Warrior

Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler 5.0

Biting satire of life in general and the armaments trade in particular. An entertaining tale.

Honolulu Star Bulletin

Your Friendly Neighborhood Death Peddler 5.0

A funny book with lots of action and tinged with an appealing sense of humor.

Windsor Star