Outside the Law

Outside the Law by Phillip Thompson

There’s a new badge in the land of crime fiction… and it’s pinned on a man who can stand tall alongside lawmen like Raylan Givens, Walt Longmire, and Jesse Stone. 

Sheriff Colt Harper lives by his own moral code. His relentless crusade against drug crimes in his rural Mississippi county infuriates a Memphis mobster who sends Hack, his cold-blooded assassin, to stop him. ATF Special Agent Molly McDonough, looking to save her troubled career, follows Hack’s trail of corpses to Harper’s turf. The fates of Harper, McDonough and Hack collide in a bloody, brutal showdown for justice, redemption and survival that can only be fought outside the law.
 


Books by Phillip Thompson

Outside the Law

Outside the Law

Colt Harper is the Sheriff in a rural Mississippi county who goes up against a Memphis drug cartel and their cold-blooded assassin and will do whatever it take to get justice...even if it means going outside the law.

Go to Book

 
 
 


Reviews For Outside the Law

Outside the Law 5.0

OUTSIDE THE LAW is a winner in the tradition of JUSTIFIED and WALKING TALL. There’s right and there’s wrong and the no man’s land in between. Thompson explores them all, but it’s the reader who gets the big payoff in the end.

Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times bestselling author of "Robert B. Parker’s Debt To Pay"

Outside the Law 5.0

If you’re a fan of "Justified," you're going to love "Outside the Law." Sheriff Colt Harper is an old-West gunfighter in the modern world. The action doesn’t stop.

David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of "First Blood"

Outside the Law 5.0

Tough, fast-paced...Thompson’s convincing characters race toward an inevitable and explosive showdown

Publishers Weekly

Outside the Law 5.0

Pure entertainment with an edge. The guy can write!

Linwood Barclay, New York Times bestselling author

Outside the Law 5.0

Through the deeply flawed character of Sheriff Colt Harper, Phillip Thompson explores Larry Brown’s rough south, digging deeper and seeking a truce with the interloping outside world, and Harper’s tormented inner world as well. Thompson writes about the tendency of a good man toward violence. The need to seek redemption for the sins of the past—even if that redemption is through more violence. Maybe especially. Outside the Law is my kind of book, and Phillip Thompson’s Mississippi is a rough south indeed. One I hope he’ll revisit.

Grant Jerkins, author of "Done in One" and "A Very Simple Crime"